The UNC School of Media and Journalism’s Start Here / Never Stop tagline, adopted in the 2015-16 academic year, captures the idea that what students learn and experience at the school prepares them for successful careers and transitions in a dynamic media environment.

Interested in sharing your own experiences? Submit a photo or video testimonial via Join the Conversation.

  • All
  • 1960-1969
  • 1970-1979
  • 1980-1989
  • 1990-1999
  • 2000-2009
  • 2010-2016
  • 2010-2019
  • Photo
  • Video

Mark Thompson

Andre Rowe, Jr.

Debra Pickrel

Michael Tomsic

Jessica Myrick

Breonna McDuffie

Abigayil Harrison

Leah McCann

Melissa Lentz James

Rachel Coleman

Susan Ross

Scott McBride

Larry Keith

Clint Hannah

Sefe Emokpae

Jessica Porter

Katie McNulty

Lindsey Hawkins

Jessica Graham

Anna Folwell

Laura Fellwock

Kathryn Child

Julian Caldwell

Karly Brooks

Sarah Cheney

C.L. Brown

Jason Kilar

Brooke Baldwin

Win McMurry White

Cierra Brooke Cotton & Maddie Gardner

Payton Collier

Megan McClure

Kathleen Harrington

Emma Ferriola-Bruckstein

Billy Warden

Jeff Shaw